Ypres Rally

23 - 24 June 17

Final Results

1Thierry Neuville02:20:16.2
2Kevin Abbring02:20:46.8
3Bryan Bouffier02:20:54.8
4Vincent Verschueren02:21:33.7
5Bernd Casier02:22:23.9
6Giandomenico Basso02:24:10.9
7Hermen Kobus02:24:19.2
8Keith Cronin02:25:00.3
9Kris Princen02:25:24.9
10Geusens Polle02:25:46.7

Rally Info

Start Date:


End Date:



20 special stages

Stages Miles:

260 competitive kilometres

Rally Base:

Grote Markt, Vanpeerenboomplein, Sint-Maartensplein and Minneplein, Ypres


Ypres Rally will run its 53rd edition this year. The rally is very compact with an equal repartition between stages and road sections. Recce is on Wednesday afternoon, Thursday and Friday morning, with the shakedown on Thursday evening, who attracts every year more than 5000 spectators.

The rally itself is held on Friday evening and Saturday with a finish around 23h. We run in parallel two historic events, one for FIA European Championship and a national event. We also organise Shortrally Monteberg, which is a two-stage event (48 competitive klm), on 7th May and has large test opportunities for a good preparation of Ypres Rally.

This year the route has been renewed for more than 50% to equal as much as possible the competition. We will hold a qualifying stage during shakedown to allow competitors to chose their top 15 starting positions.

Subscribe to our newsletter