World Champion does the double on Isle of Man


Pos Driver Lst Rnd Total
1Keith Cronin30J129J
2Fredrik Ahlin15128*J
3Matt Edwards22J94J
4Rhys Yates1270J
5Osian Pryce-66J
6Martin McCormack-57J
7Jamie Anderson-39J
8David Bogie-37J
9Alex Laffey030J
10Callum Devine830J

Gee Atherton made a welcome return to the British Rally Championship on the Isle of Man. The Downhill Mountain Bike Champion got his first taste of the Tarmac with his new Ford Fiesta R2T in the BRC4 category and settled into a strong pace from the start, fending off recently crowned BRC4 champions David and Matthew White into second on the opening round. The second was to see the two crews do battle once again but a mechanical retirement from the Whites’ allowed Atherton and co-driver Keaton Williams to take the class double on the island and their third of the season.

Morrison makes the National headlines

John Morrison and Peter Carstairs were the final class winners as their guided their Kumho Mitsubishi Evo 9 through the lanes to take the National Rally Cup wins – the icing on their championship winning cake.

Subscribe to our newsletter