Ulster Rally returns to Antrim for 2018


Pos Driver Lst Rnd Total
1Keith Cronin30J129J
2Fredrik Ahlin15128*J
3Matt Edwards22J94J
4Rhys Yates1270J
5Osian Pryce-66J
6Martin McCormack-57J
7Jamie Anderson-39J
8David Bogie-37J
9Alex Laffey030J
10Callum Devine830J

The John Mulholland Motors Ulster Rally returns to County Antrim for 2018 with the support of Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council.

The 2018 Rally takes place on 17 and 18 August and will be based in the Antrim and Newtownabbey area including a new start/finish venue and two regroups. The event stages will feature some old favourites as well as some new stages that challenge the best of drivers throughout the Borough and across County Antrim.

Following the Council meeting last Monday night (30 October), Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council confirmed their support in relocating the event to the area for the upcoming year.

β€œ We are extremely pleased with the support we have received from both Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council and our headline sponsor, John Mulholland Motors, in returning this event to the Borough;” said Event Director, Robert Harkness.

β€œThe event was previously held in Antrim from 2009 to 2012 and attracted approximately 17,000 spectators each year as well as generating high levels of economic benefit. Details of the event have yet to be finalised but we are looking forward to our new partnership with Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council.”

The Ulster Rally was voted the best rally in the British Championship five times in the last 7 years and is the only event in the UK and Ireland to be a stage of all three premier Championships; the Prestone British Rally Championship, the Irish Tarmac Rally Championship and the FIA European Rally Trophy.

Subscribe to our newsletter