Pos Driver Lst Rnd Total
1Keith Cronin30J129J
2Fredrik Ahlin15128*J
3Matt Edwards22J94J
4Rhys Yates1270J
5Osian Pryce-66J
6Martin McCormack-57J
7Jamie Anderson-39J
8David Bogie-37J
9Alex Laffey030J
10Callum Devine830J

Take your place among the best and follow in the tyre tracks of greatness…BRC is back in the big time!

The Prestone MSA British Rally Championship returns in 2017 to provide the ultimate test of the best drivers in the latest 4-wheel drive cars on some of the most iconic stages in UK rallying. The BRC has always been regarded as a premier championship and continues to enjoy an international reputation as one of the best in the world. It is this position that provides the foundations and the inspiration for the BRC.

With rallies in England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland and the Isle of Man, the calendar is full of classic tests to provide the best possible competition, from which will emerge the worthy champions.

The championship has selected a calendar of events that combine the highest standards of organisation, the most testing stages, challenging mileages and the opportunity for crews to make their own notes on all rounds. All FIA homologated R-class cars are eligible to compete, with the exception of WRC cars which are not eligible. Previously homologated cars are eligible if within five years of the expiry of their FIA homologation.

The Junior BRC will be open to competitors under 26 in 2-wheel-drive R2 cars – the internationally recognised class for the development of young drivers. The champion will receive a significant cash prize, ensuring that aspiring career rally drivers will see the Junior BRC as the logical choice for their career progression.  The Cadet Class is for drivers to learn their trade in selected Cadet cars with less pressure than the full Junior series.  The champion will receive a significant prize to aid their participation in BRC 2018.

Those wishing to enjoy longer rallies in non-homologated machinery may enter the National Rally Cup.  Competitors will follow the same itinerary as those in the main BRC classes; full stage mileage and the same venues but without the opportunity for reconnaissance on gravel rounds.

Championship Points
* Points will be awarded in each class as follows: 25-18-15-12-10-8-6-4-2-1
* The final round of the championship will be a double-header for points as the rally is split into two point scoring rounds.
* Competitors may nominate one event as their ‘joker’, on which they will score additional points: 5-4-3-2-1
* Six scores will count.

Seeded running order will be subject to 2017 MSA regulations.

Subscribe to our newsletter