An R5 car is a four-wheel drive, 1.6 turbo-charged beast that has been developed from its more powerful WRC cousin.  BRC1 is the class where the overall championship winners are expected to come from.

Derived from their more powerful WRC cousins, the R5 formula has proven to be extremely competitive world-wide.  With manufactures from Citroen, Ford, Hyundai, Peugeot, Proton, Skoda and VW all involved in this class the variety and performance options are many and varied.

Sign up to the MSABRC Newsletter

Subscribe to the MSA BRC Newsletter to get the latest info and results on BRC Rally events.

Prestone Logo
NetworkQ Logo
Dunkin' Donuts Logo
Motorsport News Logo
DMack Logo
Kumho Tyre Logo
Michelin Logo
Pirelli Logo